10 variety Improve Mobile Tremendous Vans Darwin grid

For the initially time considering the fact that 2017, the Stadium Tremendous Vehicles are heading

For the initially time considering the fact that 2017, the Stadium Tremendous Vehicles are heading to Concealed Valley Raceway for the Darwin Triple Crown. 10 motorists comprise the lineup, 6 of whom return after competing in the Improve Cell Tremendous Vehicles year opener at Tasmania in April. Each and every driver features prior SST experience.

Dave Casey, Shae Davies, Russell Ingall, Paul Morris, Shaun Richardson, and Paul Weel manufactured up the Tasmania area and are back for Darwin. Morris, the recent factors leader soon after winning two of a few races in the opener, realized the very same feat in SST’s former excursion to the Northern Territory. Nash Morris is the only driver from Tasmania who is not returning, nevertheless he did not race that weekend due to damage and was replaced by Ingall. Following owning the younger Morris’ #94 at Tasmania as he was a substitute driver, Ingall will race with his have #39 for Darwin he 1st used the amount at Gold Coastline 2019, and will also have #39 for his cameo appearance at the famed Bathurst 1000 in Oct.

Of the six, only Morris has working experience in a stadium truck at Concealed Valley. When the impending weekend will mark Ingall’s initially Darwin SST foray, he received the inaugural Darwin Triple Crown in 1998. Paul Morris and Weel have also competed in the Supercars Championship event.

Greg Gartner, who ran the Boost Cell Super Trucks’ lone 2020 weekend at Adelaide, can make his return in the #410. Gartner has competed in SST each and every yr because the series began its Australian excursion in 2015 (2019 was the exception, although it only experienced just one weekend in the place). His most effective finish is fourth at Valvoline Raceway in 2015 and Adelaide Race #3 in 2020, while he finished sixth twice and eighth in the three 2017 races at Darwin.

Craig Dontas joins Morris and Gartner as the only drivers in the grid who ran the 2017 Darwin weekend Dontas finished seventh and fifth twice in his most current SST starts to day. A pivotal player in obtaining the vans to Australia in 2015 just before débuting at Gold Coastline the next 12 months, Dontas scored his only series victory in the 2017 time kickoff at Adelaide.

Trav Milburn will grow his horizons further than Adelaide and Perth, both equally of which he exclusively raced at from 2016 to 2018. He has two runner-up finishes at Perth 2017 and Adelaide 2018, the latter of which enabled him to land on the podium for the weekend. His previous SST operate was a sixth and seventh at Perth later on that calendar year.

Yet another returnee right after years away from the collection is Rob Whyte, whose lone SST weekend arrived at Townsville in 2016. The Gold Coastline-primarily based drifting champion finished twelfth, eighth, and eleventh in his a few starts.

3 races are scheduled. A observe will consider area on Friday, 18 June at 12:20 PM neighborhood time (ACST), followed by qualifying and Race #1 on Saturday at 9:35 AM and 12:55 PM, respectively. Sunday will see Races #2 (10:10 AM) and #3 (1:25 PM) concerning the Supercars.

Entry list

Number Driver Sponsor
11 Rob Whyte Community Search
12 Shaun Richardson Street Rage Industries
39 Russell Ingall Improve Mobile
45 Craig Dontas Sign Event
50 Paul Weel KMC/PWR
67 Paul Morris Hulk 4×4
70 Trav Milburn Coregas
88 Shae Davies Townsville 500
121 Dave Casey Gtechniq
410 Greg Gartner R&J Batteries